9781982137441-1982137444-In Five Years: A Novel

In Five Years: A Novel

ISBN-13: 9781982137441
ISBN-10: 1982137444
Author: Serle, Rebecca
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Atria Books
Format: Hardcover 272 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781982137441
ISBN-10: 1982137444
Author: Serle, Rebecca
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Atria Books
Format: Hardcover 272 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Serle, Rebecca wrote In Five Years: A Novel comprising 272 pages back in 2020. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1982137444 and 9781982137441. Since then In Five Years: A Novel textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 1.45 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick, an Indie Next Pick, and a LibraryReads Pick Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by The Washington Post, Bustle, Goodreads, and She Reads

Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend’s marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan.

But when she wakes up, she’s suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It’s the same night—December 15—but 2025, five years in the future.

After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can’t shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn’t the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd experience, she files it away in the back of her mind.

That is, until four-and-a-half years later, when by chance Dannie meets the very same man from her long-ago vision.

Brimming with joy and heartbreak, In Five Years is an unforgettable love story that reminds us of the power of loyalty, friendship, and the unpredictable nature of destiny.
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book