9781642502466-1642502464-Glad to Be Human: Adventures in Optimism (Positive Thinking Book, for Fans of Learned Optimism, Anne Lamott, or Elizabeth Gilbert)

Glad to Be Human: Adventures in Optimism (Positive Thinking Book, for Fans of Learned Optimism, Anne Lamott, or Elizabeth Gilbert)

ISBN-13: 9781642502466
ISBN-10: 1642502464
Author: O’Garden, Irene
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: The Tiny Press
Format: Paperback 236 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781642502466
ISBN-10: 1642502464
Author: O’Garden, Irene
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: The Tiny Press
Format: Paperback 236 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors O’Garden, Irene wrote Glad to Be Human: Adventures in Optimism (Positive Thinking Book, for Fans of Learned Optimism, Anne Lamott, or Elizabeth Gilbert) comprising 236 pages back in 2020. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1642502464 and 9781642502466. Since then Glad to Be Human: Adventures in Optimism (Positive Thinking Book, for Fans of Learned Optimism, Anne Lamott, or Elizabeth Gilbert) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

This warm and thoughtful book is arranged in six sections: Domesticities, Idiosyncracies, Botanies, Vitalities, Technologies, and Sympathies, ending with The Pushcart Prize-winning essay “Glad to Be Human.” It varies in tempo, from short succinct pieces to longer essays, and is punctuated throughout with pithy one-liners. (“We’re not made of matter, but of mattering.”)

Join O’Garden in her kitchen or her garden to hear her concise, often funny, observations. Travel with her to Paris, Budapest, New York, Jerusalem to experience the beauty and pain of witness. Sit beside her in the Alzheimer’s unit as she finds a new way of sharing with her sister. Explore the natural world with her, trekking the deep caverns of Carlsbad, investigating the wide reaches of the Everglades and gazing out through our starry galaxy itself. Celebrate our common pleasures, our common sorrows, our shared humanity.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book