9781642501728-1642501727-Badass Black Girl: Questions, Quotes, and Affirmations for Teens (Teen and YA Maturing, Cultural heritage, Women Biographies)

Badass Black Girl: Questions, Quotes, and Affirmations for Teens (Teen and YA Maturing, Cultural heritage, Women Biographies)

ISBN-13: 9781642501728
ISBN-10: 1642501727
Author: Fievre, M.J.
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Mango
Format: Paperback 208 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781642501728
ISBN-10: 1642501727
Author: Fievre, M.J.
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Mango
Format: Paperback 208 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Fievre, M.J. wrote Badass Black Girl: Questions, Quotes, and Affirmations for Teens (Teen and YA Maturing, Cultural heritage, Women Biographies) comprising 208 pages back in 2020. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1642501727 and 9781642501728. Since then Badass Black Girl: Questions, Quotes, and Affirmations for Teens (Teen and YA Maturing, Cultural heritage, Women Biographies) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 3.77 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Publishers Weekly Select Title for Young Readers ─ A Daily Dose of Inspiration for Badass Black Girls

Explore the many facets of your identity through hundreds of big and small questions. MJ Fievre tackles topics such as family and friends, school and careers, body image, and stereotypes in this journal designed for teenage girls. By reflecting on these topics, readers confront the issues that can hold them back from living their lives.

Embrace authenticity and celebrate who you are. Finding the courage to live as you are is not easy, so here’s a journal designed to help readers nurture their creativity, self-motivation, and positive self-awareness. This journal celebrates girl power and honors the strength and spirit of black girls.

Change the way you view the world. This journal provides words of encouragement that seek not just to inspire, but to ignite discussion and debate about the world. Girls, especially, are growing up in a world that tries to tell them how to look and act. MJ Fievre encourages readers to fight the flow and determine for themselves who they want to be.

Reading Badass Black Girl: Quotes, Questions, and Affirmations for Teens will help you:

  • Build and boost your self-esteem with powerful affirmations
  • Learn more about yourself through intensive and insightful journaling
  • Resist the mold that outside opinions have put into place, and become comfortable and confident in embracing your authentic self

If books like Just Between Us: Mother & Daughter, You Are a Girl Who Can Do Anything: A Very Special Book to Cheer You on and Help You Achieve Greatness, 12 Rules for Life, and Well-Read Black Girl: Finding Our Stories, Discovering Ourselves, have interested you, then Badass Black Girl is for you!

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book