9781250257017-1250257018-The Book of V.: A Novel

The Book of V.: A Novel

ISBN-13: 9781250257017
ISBN-10: 1250257018
Author: Solomon, Anna
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Format: Hardcover 320 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781250257017
ISBN-10: 1250257018
Author: Solomon, Anna
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
Format: Hardcover 320 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Solomon, Anna wrote The Book of V.: A Novel comprising 320 pages back in 2020. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1250257018 and 9781250257017. Since then The Book of V.: A Novel textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 0.96 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

For readers of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day.

Lily is a mother and a daughter. And a second wife. And a writer, maybe? Or she was going to be, before she had children. Now, in her rented Brooklyn apartment she’s grappling with her sexual and intellectual desires, while also trying to manage her roles as a mother and a wife in 2016.

Vivian Barr seems to be the perfect political wife, dedicated to helping her charismatic and ambitious husband find success in Watergate-era Washington D.C. But one night he demands a humiliating favor, and her refusal to obey changes the course of her life―along with the lives of others.

Esther is a fiercely independent young woman in ancient Persia, where she and her uncle’s tribe live a tenuous existence outside the palace walls. When an innocent mistake results in devastating consequences for her people, she is offered up as a sacrifice to please the King, in the hopes that she will save them all.

In The Book of V., these three characters' riveting stories overlap and ultimately collide, illuminating how women’s lives have and have not changed over thousands of years.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book