9780544960091-0544960092-Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America

ISBN-13: 9780544960091
ISBN-10: 0544960092
Edition: Reprint
Author: Wurtzel, Elizabeth
Publication date: 2017
Publisher: Mariner Books
Format: Paperback 384 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780544960091
ISBN-10: 0544960092
Edition: Reprint
Author: Wurtzel, Elizabeth
Publication date: 2017
Publisher: Mariner Books
Format: Paperback 384 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Wurtzel, Elizabeth wrote Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America comprising 384 pages back in 2017. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0544960092 and 9780544960091. Since then Prozac Nation: Young and Depressed in America textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 1.76 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Elizabeth Wurtzel's New York Times best-selling memoir, with a new afterword

"Sparkling, luminescent prose . . . A powerful portrait of one girl's journey through the purgatory of depression and back." —New York Times

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." —New Yorker


Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger on the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. Her famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath’s The Bell Jar.
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book