9780008333249-0008333246-The Editor

The Editor

ISBN-13: 9780008333249
ISBN-10: 0008333246
Author: Rowley, Steven
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: The Borough Press
Format: Paperback 320 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780008333249
ISBN-10: 0008333246
Author: Rowley, Steven
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: The Borough Press
Format: Paperback 320 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Rowley, Steven wrote The Editor comprising 320 pages back in 2019. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0008333246 and 9780008333249. Since then The Editor textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

‘Delicately observed’Sunday Times‘Laugh-out-loud funny and searingly poignant’ Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Daisy Jones and the SixOne of PopSugar’s ‘Buzzy Books to Read This Spring’‘A sweet and charming novel, perfect for fans of Jackie O and Rowley's first novel, Lily and the Octopus, alike’ PopSugar

_____________________________________________________________

After years of struggling as a writer in 1990s New York City, James Smale finally gets his big break when his novel sells to an editor at a major publishing house:none other than Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis. Jackie, or Mrs. Onassis as she's known in the office, loves James's candidly autobiographical novel, about his own dysfunctional family.

As Jackie and James develop an unexpected friendship, she pushes him to write an authentic ending, encouraging him to confront the truth about his relationship with his mother. But when a long-held family secret is revealed, he realises his editor may have had a larger plan that goes beyond the page…
____________________________________________________________

Find out why readers have fallen in love with The Editor:

‘What an excellent read this is! Beautifully written, with a sad yet poignantly beautiful ending’ Gillian F

‘I devoured in just a couple of sittings, only breaking for sleep and work!’ Kath B

‘I loved it – I couldn't wait to find out what happened next’ Katrina P

‘What a clever, gorgeously written story!’ Kate H

‘With a delightfully quirky storyline, great characterisation, wonderful wry humour and warmth, this book is an intriguing, thoughtful read. I loved it!’ Joy L

A beautiful book, full of characters to appreciate and care for’ Lucy W

‘I absolutely loved this novel – funny, moving, interesting and always entertaining!’ Yvonne C

‘Made me laugh, made me think and then ultimately made me cry!’
Net A

I laughed so much throughout this book; it’s beautiful and heartwarming’ Michelle H

‘Bittersweet and charming!’ Siobhan D

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book