9781946773081-1946773085-Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel (Celtic Legends Collection)

Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel (Celtic Legends Collection)

ISBN-13: 9781946773081
ISBN-10: 1946773085
Edition: 1
Author: Boone, Martina
Publication date: 2017
Publisher: Mayfair Publishing
Format: Paperback 340 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781946773081
ISBN-10: 1946773085
Edition: 1
Author: Boone, Martina
Publication date: 2017
Publisher: Mayfair Publishing
Format: Paperback 340 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Boone, Martina wrote Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel (Celtic Legends Collection) comprising 340 pages back in 2017. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1946773085 and 9781946773081. Since then Bell of Eternity: A Celtic Legends Novel (Celtic Legends Collection) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 0.30 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Emma Larsen's mother may have been a best-selling romance novelist, but her own track record with relationships was a darker story. Emma has never believed in happily-ever-afters. But when her best-friend Treave proposes suddenly after her mother's funeral, she agrees to accompany him to a wedding at his family's island castle in Cornwall to try to see him as more than just a friend. She falls in love with the wild, granite Cornish coast, a world rich with history, hauntings, and ancient superstitions. The failed romance of Tristan and Isolde hangs over the island and the lost abbey bell is said to ring when wishes will come true. As tragedy rocks the small community, though, it is family and courage that keep everyone together, and a handsome Scottish chef with a turbulent past and secrets he holds close is increasingly the one to whom Emma is drawn as danger swirls around them. Caught between the two men and her own conscience, Emma begins to discover that the roots of childhood fears run deep. And sometimes, the people we think we know the best are the ones we can't see for who they are. A timeless stand-alone romance in the Celtic Legends collection, filled with heart, food, intrigue, and magical Cornish legends. Perfect for fans of Poldark, Nora Roberts, Susanna Kearsley, Sarah Addison Allen, Susan Wiggs, and Susan Mallery. PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE'S LAKE OF DESTINY “Delightful, charming, and heartwarming!” —New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins “I adored every page . . . Beautifully written, perfectly paced with traces of magical realism." —Award-winning author Erin Cashman “Well-written, well-crafted, well-paced and full of heart. . . . So much charm it's magical!” —BookGeek “Martina Boone’s gorgeous storytelling enthralled me from start to finish. The plot is captivating, whimsical, and full of surprises that kept me turning the pages.” —Sincerely KarenJo Reviews “I loved this!!! It reminds me of a Nora Roberts series, The Gallaghers of Ardmore . . . but a Scottish version with men in kilts!” —Two Chicks on Books “Outlander-Lite Meets Gilmore Girls in Scotland. This is a story that sucked me in from the start and didn’t let go until I’d laughed, shed a few tears and worked up an appetite. Fast. Fun. Romantic. Read it!” —Jenuine Cupcakes Reviews “This book had it all, romance, fantasy, folklore, drama, and emotional family issues. It’s a great story and I enjoyed every minute.” —Linda R. “It was funny, sad and uplifting and just brings you in for a warm embrace. I look forward to more from this amazing writer.” —Jan Janus “Full of myths, legends, and life. The plot is good, the characters are great, and I couldn’t put it down. When is the next book?” —Cheryl Bond “A wonderful story . . . with a touch of the fantasy of Brigadoon. I had to read it in one sitting.” —Debra Chase PRAISE FOR MARTINA BOONE’S COMPULSION “Eight Beaufort is so swoon-worthy that it’s ridiculous. Move over Four, Eight is here to stay!” —RT Book Reviews, RT Editors Best Books of the Year “Darkly romantic and steeped in Southern Gothic charm, you’ll be compelled to get lost in the Heirs of Watson Island series.” —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout “The perfect Southern family saga: charming and steamy on the surface, with cold-blooded secrets buried down deep." —Kendare Blake, NYT bestselling author of Three Dark Crowns and Anna Dressed in Blood “Haunting, atmospheric, and absorbing.” —Claudia Gray, New York Times bestselling author of A Thousand Pieces of You and the Evernight and Spellcaster series “Beautifully written, with vivid characters, a generations-old feud, and romance that leaps off the page, this Southern ghost story left me lingering over every word, and yet wanting to race to the compelling finish. Martina Boone’s Compulsion is not to be missed.” —Megan Shepherd, NYT bestselling author of The Cage series and The Madman’s Daughter

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book