9781940716787-1940716780-Learning to Fall: A Novel

Learning to Fall: A Novel

ISBN-13: 9781940716787
ISBN-10: 1940716780
Author: Clermont, Anne
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: SparkPress
Format: Paperback 288 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781940716787
ISBN-10: 1940716780
Author: Clermont, Anne
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: SparkPress
Format: Paperback 288 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Clermont, Anne wrote Learning to Fall: A Novel comprising 288 pages back in 2016. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1940716780 and 9781940716787. Since then Learning to Fall: A Novel textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Brynn honors her passion for horses by studying at the toughest veterinary program in the country. Months from graduating, tragedy strikes―tragedy for which she can’t help but feel responsible. Brynn feels suffocated by the weight of her father’s legacy and his dusty hopes for horse show jumping success. When Brynn’s frenetic efforts to dig the family business out of debt fail, she’s down to one desperate hope.



Enter Jason Lander, who understands what it’s like to walk away from the ring. The onetime champion agrees to train Brynn, and her horse Jett, for an all-or-nothing run at the prestigious Million Dollar Gold Cup. But going all the way means doing it his way, which has Brynn questioning her decisions, her loyalties, and her growing feelings for Jason―complicating her relationship with her lover.



Set in Northern California against a stunning backdrop of coastal hills and valleys, Learning to Fall is about discovering how to let go―and how to hang on with your heart.



Fans of Seabiscuit and The Horse Whisperer will love this beautifully written debut; one they’re bound to add to their shelf of favorites.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book