9781910633090-1910633097-Where Roses Never Die (18) (Varg Veum Series)

Where Roses Never Die (18) (Varg Veum Series)

ISBN-13: 9781910633090
ISBN-10: 1910633097
Edition: Translation
Author: Staalesen, Gunnar
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Orenda Books
Format: Paperback 285 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781910633090
ISBN-10: 1910633097
Edition: Translation
Author: Staalesen, Gunnar
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Orenda Books
Format: Paperback 285 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Staalesen, Gunnar wrote Where Roses Never Die (18) (Varg Veum Series) comprising 285 pages back in 2016. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1910633097 and 9781910633090. Since then Where Roses Never Die (18) (Varg Veum Series) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

September 1977. Mette Misvær, a three-year-old girl disappears without trace from the sandpit outside her home. Her tiny, close middle-class community in the tranquil suburb of Nordas is devastated, but their enquiries and the police produce nothing. Curtains twitch, suspicions are raised, but Mette is never found.
Almost 25 years later, as the expiry date for the statute of limitations draws near, Mette’s mother approaches PI Varg Veum, in a last, desperate attempt to find out what happened to her daughter. As Veum starts to dig, he uncovers an intricate web of secrets, lies and shocking events that have been methodically concealed. When another brutal incident takes place, a pattern begins to emerge…
Chilling, shocking and full of extraordinary twists and turns, Where Roses Never Die reaffirms Gunnar Staalesen as one of the world’s foremost thriller writers.


'Mature and captivating’ Herald Scotland

‘One of the finest Nordic novelists - in the tradition of Henning Menkell’ Barry Forshaw, Independent

‘Masterful pacing’ Publishers Weekly

‘Norwegian master Staalesen is an author who eschews police procedural narratives for noirish private eye pieces’ Financial Times

‘Staalesen is one of my very favourite Scandinavian authors and this is a series with very sharp teeth’ Ian Rankin

‘A Norwegian Chandler’ Jo Nesbo

‘One of Norway’s most skilful storytellers’ Johan Theorin

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book