9781786815132-1786815133-Follow Me Home: An unputdownable crime thriller that will have you hooked (Detectives Kane and Alton) (Volume 3)

Follow Me Home: An unputdownable crime thriller that will have you hooked (Detectives Kane and Alton) (Volume 3)

ISBN-13: 9781786815132
ISBN-10: 1786815133
Author: Hood, D.K.
Publication date: 2018
Publisher: Bookouture
Format: Paperback 314 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781786815132
ISBN-10: 1786815133
Author: Hood, D.K.
Publication date: 2018
Publisher: Bookouture
Format: Paperback 314 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Hood, D.K. wrote Follow Me Home: An unputdownable crime thriller that will have you hooked (Detectives Kane and Alton) (Volume 3) comprising 314 pages back in 2018. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1786815133 and 9781786815132. Since then Follow Me Home: An unputdownable crime thriller that will have you hooked (Detectives Kane and Alton) (Volume 3) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 0.30 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

‘Don’t you agree Detective? That some people deserve to die? I’ve killed the first. I’ve killed the second. Now will you catch the others, or do I have to kill them too?’

The body of Amos Price lies in a pool of blood on the polished floor of an otherwise empty house. With no signs of a break in, and no clues left at the scene, Detective Jenna Alton is at a loss.

But as the team begins to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they discover a disturbing link between Amos and the disappearance of several young girls in the county going back years.

Days later, another brutally murdered body is found, in a remote motel on the outskirts of town. Ely Dorsey was killed in a frenzied attack and Jenna fears not only that the murders are connected to the missing girls, but that the killer hasn’t finished yet.

As Jenna tries to work out who will be next, the killer suddenly starts sending her deputy, David Kane, messages. Is she being taunted? Or does the murderer want to be caught? And will Jenna discover who’s behind these killings before more people die?

An absolutely nail-biting thriller with plenty of twists, Follow Me Home is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott.

What readers are saying about Follow Me Home:
I absolutely love D.K Hood. She is an amazing author!! Follow Me Home is a book that I absolutely devoured! From cover to cover you’re gripped. I can't wait for the next one!!’ Goodreads, 5 stars

Wow this book was amazing, the series is getting better with each book. It was totally thrilling and had me hanging on to every word. I love DK's style of writing it leaves you wanting more. This is the book I didn’t want to end I was enjoying it so much. Everything about this book is superb a real quality piece of writing. Well worth 5 stars, in fact I wish I could give it more.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

I loved this book… had me gripped from the start… didn’t want it to end.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘The book had me gripped from the beginning.’ Sean’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

Excellent third book in this series, I can't get enough of Sheriff Jenna Alton and her Deputies. This story kept my interest from the beginning to the end. I was not expecting the ending.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Great addition to a great series. I loved the first two books in this series and number three does not disappoint… I never guessed who the culprit was!... Already looking forward to book four.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘I loved the first two books in this series so was looking forward to reading the third instalment and I wasn’t disappointed! It had the usual twists and turns we have come to expect from DK Hood and I couldn’t put it down. I also didn’t guess the culprit until it was revealed at the end and I’m usually so good at guessing them!!’ Goodreads, 5 stars

‘Held me breathless to the very end.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 4 stars

‘Fans of crime fiction will find this one edgy and suspenseful starting with the very first page. There are intense twists and turns that keep the reader riveted to the written page.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 4 stars

‘Until the last chapter the author succeeded in keeping the killer a secret and I kept racking my brain, but I would never have guessed who it was.’ B for Bookreview, 4 stars
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book