9781780295626-1780295626-Out Comes the Evil: A Cotswold murder mystery (An Alex Duggins Mystery, 2)

Out Comes the Evil: A Cotswold murder mystery (An Alex Duggins Mystery, 2)

ISBN-13: 9781780295626
ISBN-10: 1780295626
Edition: Reprint
Author: Cameron, Stella
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Format: Paperback 224 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781780295626
ISBN-10: 1780295626
Edition: Reprint
Author: Cameron, Stella
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Format: Paperback 224 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Cameron, Stella wrote Out Comes the Evil: A Cotswold murder mystery (An Alex Duggins Mystery, 2) comprising 224 pages back in 2016. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1780295626 and 9781780295626. Since then Out Comes the Evil: A Cotswold murder mystery (An Alex Duggins Mystery, 2) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Second in the traditional British mystery series featuring rural inn owner and amateur sleuth Alex Duggins: an intriguing departure for bestselling romantic suspense author Stella Cameron.



Once again Alex Duggins and her veterinarian friend Tony Harrison are thrown into a major murder investigation. An almost fresh body is discovered in a disused well among the ruins of a 14th-century manor house … the motive for the killing a baffling mystery. The victim was a widow who had lived quietly in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Folly-on-Weir for the past ten years. Who on earth could want her dead, and by such brutal means?



As rumour and speculation engulf the town, another woman is attacked – and Alex discovers that behind a tranquil face lurks a cunning and vengeful mind. Despite warnings from the police to stop interfering, she finds herself in the sights of a ruthless killer who has decided she knows too much …


The Alex Duggins series will appeal to fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book