9781642501360-1642501360-Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival (For Fans of Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty or Sylvester Mcnutt)

Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival (For Fans of Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty or Sylvester Mcnutt)

ISBN-13: 9781642501360
ISBN-10: 1642501360
Author: Fievre, M.J.
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Books & Books Press
Format: Paperback 239 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781642501360
ISBN-10: 1642501360
Author: Fievre, M.J.
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Books & Books Press
Format: Paperback 239 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Fievre, M.J. wrote Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival (For Fans of Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty or Sylvester Mcnutt) comprising 239 pages back in 2019. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1642501360 and 9781642501360. Since then Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival (For Fans of Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty or Sylvester Mcnutt) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Confront Depression, Anxiety, Grief, and Loss Through Poetry

Are the usual depression books helping you find a path to healing? No? Try this poetry collection especially for those dealing with mental illness and for people closest to them.

Create hope for the future. Paloma is faking it. On the outside, she’s A-Okay. She’s electrified at work, there is a cadence in her step as she walks her dog, she posts memes on Facebook, and she keeps up with most relationships. Looks can be deceiving, however. Inside, Paloma is just going through the motions, and she feels like things are spiraling out of control. But when things are at their darkest, dawn arrives with clarity and focus, and with it, healing. Paloma learns to value small glimmering moments of joy rather than searching for constant happiness, thus building hope for her future.

A manifesto for life. Happy, Okay?: Poems about Anxiety, Depression, Hope, and Survival is not simply a narrative spun in verse by a masterful poet. It is an invitation to readers to shake off the stigma and silence of mental illness and find strength in the only voice that matters: your own. It can be an electric roadmap to healing and a manifesto for wholeness.

In this inspiring and heartwarming book, you will:

  • Understand how to make happiness a decision, even when you don’t feel it in your bones
  • Find out how to exercise patience and self-acceptance
  • Attract hope and purpose back into your life

Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, The Witch Doesn’t Burn in this One by Amanda Lovelace, Depression & Other Magic Tricks by Sabrina Benaim, Our Numbered Days by Neil Hilborn, or Nothing is Okay by Rachel Wiley will love Happy, Okay? by M.J. Fievre.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book