9781642501186-1642501182-The Checklist Book: Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day (For Fans of The Checklist Manifesto, Atomic Habits, or Checklist for Life)

The Checklist Book: Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day (For Fans of The Checklist Manifesto, Atomic Habits, or Checklist for Life)

ISBN-13: 9781642501186
ISBN-10: 1642501182
Author: Franzen, Alexandra
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Mango
Format: Paperback 160 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781642501186
ISBN-10: 1642501182
Author: Franzen, Alexandra
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Mango
Format: Paperback 160 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Franzen, Alexandra wrote The Checklist Book: Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day (For Fans of The Checklist Manifesto, Atomic Habits, or Checklist for Life) comprising 160 pages back in 2020. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1642501182 and 9781642501186. Since then The Checklist Book: Set Realistic Goals, Celebrate Tiny Wins, Reduce Stress and Overwhelm, and Feel Calmer Every Day (For Fans of The Checklist Manifesto, Atomic Habits, or Checklist for Life) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 2.00 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Increase Productivity by Going Back to the Basics

Too much to do, too little time? Feeling overwhelmed and stressed? Go back to the basics by writing out a simple checklist. It will change your life.

Simplicity at its best: The checklist is one of the world’s oldest―and most effective―productivity systems. If anything, author and entrepreneur Alexandra Franzen shares, it is just as valuable now as it was during the days of the Roman Empire. Writing out a simple checklist allows us to tangibly plan our day and set in stone what we want to accomplish.

Cut out unnecessary noise: There are countless apps and organizational systems out there to help us straighten out our lives, but often they only add to the madness. Trying to keep up leaves us feeling drained and overwhelmed. Learn how to choose your highest priorities, set realistic goals, celebrate tiny wins, and feel calmer every day with the magic of checklists.

Be realistic about the time in a day: By physically writing down our tasks on a single piece of paper, we force ourselves to limit how much we can do in a day. Too often, we cram our day with tasks and chores and leave almost no space for self-care or time with loved ones. We end up disappointed in our inability to complete our never-ending to-do list. Checklists help you plan your day in a more gentle, realistic way. You accomplish what needs to be done―and enjoy things you want to be doing, too.

In the life-changing Checklist Book, learn:

  • The history of the checklist and why it remains to be relevant and effective today
  • The science behind the success of checklists, such as the instant satisfaction we feel when we put a check next to a finished task
  • How to create a basic daily checklist―and checklists for specific situations, like moving to a new city or navigating a divorce

Readers who love life-improvement books like The Bullet Journal Method, Free to Focus and Atomic Habits will love The Checklist Book.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book