9781499179330-1499179332-The Curvy Girls Club (Confidence is the New Black)

The Curvy Girls Club (Confidence is the New Black)

ISBN-13: 9781499179330
ISBN-10: 1499179332
Author: Gorman, Michele
Publication date: 2014
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Format: Paperback 384 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781499179330
ISBN-10: 1499179332
Author: Gorman, Michele
Publication date: 2014
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Format: Paperback 384 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Gorman, Michele wrote The Curvy Girls Club (Confidence is the New Black) comprising 384 pages back in 2014. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1499179332 and 9781499179330. Since then The Curvy Girls Club (Confidence is the New Black) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

"This is a delightful book of friendship, acceptance, and belonging for anyone who has ever wondered: "What if?"" Publishers WeeklyWelcome to the club where size doesn't matter...Meet best friends Pixie, Ellie, Katie and Jane. Fed up with always struggling to lose weight, they ditch the scales and start a social club where size doesn’t matter. At the Curvy Girls Club, confidence is the new black. Soon it’s the most popular place to be – having fun instead of counting carbs – and the women suddenly find their lives changing in ways they never imagined.

But the club can't stop real life from messing things up. Will these best friends manage to stick together through thick and thin?

Get swept up with four best friends in the witty, uplifting, utterly hilarious tale that will make you smile, cringe and say “I know the feeling”. Perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins’ Good Luck with That, Mary Kay Andrews and Gail Honeyman’s Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine!

“So engaging and witty, yet insightful and empathetic.” Sophie Kinsella, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Shopaholic series

Laugh-out loud in places and a little bittersweet in others.” 5 Stars Readers' Favorite

“There’s so much fun and laughter in this book as well as heartache.” Novelicious

“An entertaining read” Sunday Express

“Michele Gorman uses tremendous wit and skill to provide readers with a story of friends, fun and sometimes frustration.” Night Owl Reviews

“A down-to-earth tale with characters that seem so incredibly real.” Cosmochicklitan

“Gorman reaches the heart of a woman with elegance, wit and honesty.” Rabid Readers

“I loved this book because it focuses on the importance of female friendship and forgiveness. It has a really strong, positive message. The ideal summer read if you want to put things back into perspective.” 5 Stars FemaleFirst

“A simply stunning, relatable, warm-hearted novel about weight issues, friendship and finding happiness.” 5 Stars A Spoonful of Happy Endings

“A book about friendship, love and most of all, loving yourself.” Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of Spin and Hidden

“Realistic, Brilliant and Charming.” 5 Stars 23 Review Street

“This is a must-read book for every girl aged 8 to 88. This book has made me rethink my attitude to diets and weight loss and people’s perception to being overweight." Compulsive Readers

“Realistic and refreshingly honest.” Book Reviews and More by Kathy

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

Gorman’s novel is a laugh-out-loud, heartwarming tale of four “curvy” friends who are sick of spending their time stressing over every bite of food, and who decide to take back control by organizing a social group they call “The Curvy Girls Club.” The heroine is Katie Winterbottom; prior to the formation of The Curvy Girls Club she spent her days cold calling pharmacies while working at a call center and also unsuccessfully lusting after a colleague. Her nights were occupied with attending weight-loss meetings and generally feeling bad about herself. That all begins to turn around after Katie and her three friends, Jane, Ellie, and Pixie decide to ditch the weight-loss meetings and start a social club, where feeling good about yourself and your curves is the main motto. However, once Katie begins to lose weight unexpectedly, she’s faced with the possibility of a drastic change to the life she’s made for herself. This is a delightful book of friendship, acceptance, and belonging for anyone who has ever wondered: “What if?”
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book