9781250088079-1250088070-A Crime of Passion Fruit: A Bakeshop Mystery (A Bakeshop Mystery, 6)

A Crime of Passion Fruit: A Bakeshop Mystery (A Bakeshop Mystery, 6)

ISBN-13: 9781250088079
ISBN-10: 1250088070
Author: Alexander, Ellie
Publication date: 2017
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Format: Mass Market Paperback 288 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9781250088079
ISBN-10: 1250088070
Author: Alexander, Ellie
Publication date: 2017
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Format: Mass Market Paperback 288 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Alexander, Ellie wrote A Crime of Passion Fruit: A Bakeshop Mystery (A Bakeshop Mystery, 6) comprising 288 pages back in 2017. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 1250088070 and 9781250088079. Since then A Crime of Passion Fruit: A Bakeshop Mystery (A Bakeshop Mystery, 6) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 0.13 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Torte―everybody's favorite small-town family bakeshop―is headed for the high seas, where murder is about to make a splash. . .
Jules Capshaw is trying to keep her cool as Torte gets set to make its transformation from quaint, local confectionary café to royal pastry palace. Meanwhile, Jules's estranged husband Carlos is making a desperate plea for her to come aboard his cruise ship and dazzle everyone with her signature sweets. She may be skeptical about returning to her former nautical life with Carlos but Jules can't resist an all-expense-paid trip, either. If only she knew that a dead body would find its way onto the itinerary...

Now, instead of enjoying tropical drinks on deck between whipping up batches of sea-salted chocolates and flambéing fresh pineapple slices in the kitchen, Jules is plunged into dangerous waters. Her investigation leaves her with more questions than answers: Why can't anyone on board identify the young woman? And how can she help Carlos keep passengers at ease with a killer in their midst? Jules feels like she's ready to jump ship. Can she solve this case without getting in too deep?

"A warm and inviting atmosphere, friendly and likable main characters, and a nasty murder mystery to solve!"Fresh Fiction

"A perfect mix for fans of Jenn McKinlay, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck."―Library Journal
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book