9780995569430-0995569436-The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)

The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)

ISBN-13: 9780995569430
ISBN-10: 0995569436
Author: Hathaway, L.B.
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Format: Paperback 300 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780995569430
ISBN-10: 0995569436
Author: Hathaway, L.B.
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Format: Paperback 300 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Hathaway, L.B. wrote The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series) comprising 300 pages back in 2019. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0995569436 and 9780995569430. Since then The Saltwater Murder: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 0.30 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

MURDERED WITH A BOX OF TEARS…

London, 1924

Posie Parker has been called to her most baffling case yet.

Amyas Lyle, London’s top young lawyer, has been found with his head in a box of poisoned saltwater.

It’s the perfect murder. But who hated him enough to do such a thing?

Following a trail of strange notes, all of which speak of the sea, and saltwater, Posie travels from London to the seaside resort of Whitley Bay, looking for answers. But nothing can prepare her for what she finds there.

Can Posie find Amyas Lyle’s cold-blooded killer before further deaths take place? Can she protect those Amyas has left behind?

As Britain celebrates an Olympic summer, will Posie manage to enjoy a holiday romance of her own? And just what is wrong with Inspector Lovelace? Why is he behaving so oddly? Is it anything to do with his new, smart appearance and some very carefully starched shirt collars?

This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. The Saltwater Murder is full of intrigue and red herrings, and is the seventh book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. A clean read, with no graphic violence, sex or strong language.

This is NOT the end... Posie Parker returns for her next adventure, "Murder on the White Cliffs" later this year.
˃˃˃ THE POSIE PARKER MYSTERY SERIES available exclusively on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (Book #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (Book #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (Book #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (Book #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (Book #5)

'Murder in Venice' (Book #6)

'The Salwater Murder' (Book #7)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book