Damaged (The Kate Lange Thriller Series) (Volume 1)

ISBN-13: 9780995154308
ISBN-10: 0995154309
Edition: 2
Author: Callow, Pamela
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Pamela Callow Publishing
Format: Paperback 410 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780995154308
ISBN-10: 0995154309
Edition: 2
Author: Callow, Pamela
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Pamela Callow Publishing
Format: Paperback 410 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Callow, Pamela wrote Damaged (The Kate Lange Thriller Series) (Volume 1) comprising 410 pages back in 2016. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0995154309 and 9780995154308. Since then Damaged (The Kate Lange Thriller Series) (Volume 1) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 2.00 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

How far are you willing to go to forget your past?

Haunted by the death of her sister and wounded by her ex-fiancé’s accusations, Kate Lange throws herself into her new career at a high-powered law firm.

When the grandmother of a lonely private school student seeks her counsel, Kate thinks it’s just another custody case. But then the teen is brutally murdered. And it isn’t only Kate who wonders if her legal advice led to the girl’s death...

How far are you willing to go to redeem yourself?

Put on notice by Randall Barrett, the firm’s charismatic managing partner, Kate must fight for her career, for her reputation – and for redemption. Unwilling to live with the damage she may have caused, Kate pursues the case on her own and unearths some chilling facts.

Facts that lead straight to the heart of a shocking legal conspiracy.

Facts that lead Kate directly into the surgically skilled hands of the Body Butcher.

The first novel in the bestselling legal thriller series, featuring lawyer Kate Lange. A Levy “Need to Read Pick.” For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson.

PRAISE FOR DAMAGED

“Pamela Callow’s debut thriller, Damaged, reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical… and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages into the wee hours of the morning.”
—James Rollins, #1 NYT bestselling author

"Damaged is a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller with strong characters and a driving plot. Pamela Callow is Halifax's answer to both John Grisham and Tess Gerritsen."
—Linwood Barclay, internationally bestselling author

"Taut, tense, and relentlessly chilling… this fast- paced thriller is the definition of page-turner: you can't wait to find out what happens — but you're not sure you want to know."
—Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha-winning author

"A compelling page-turner... Pamela Callow is a rising star."
—Rick Mofina, bestselling author

"Extremely well plotted, Callow's debut novel is a hybrid of a police procedural and medical thriller. Heroine Kate Lange is a standout character, and readers will certainly look forward to reading her further adventures."
RT Book Reviews

"Pamela Callow's debut thriller, Damaged, is every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors... This tightly wound thriller springs through an intricately woven plot to keep the reader anticipating and squirming to the last pages."
Fresh Fiction

"Saying it's action-packed is a bit of an understatement. It's the kind of book you buy on Friday and stay up all night reading."
The Chronicle Herald

"...this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line...while this is a thriller, well-written and with a great plot, it is one that defies categorising. While the mystery may be medical with sophisticated and high technology required to improve lives, it’s dark and dangerously suspenseful..."
Atlantic Books Today

DAMAGED
Copyright © 2010 by Pamela Callow. All rights reserved.
Original publication date: June 2010 (MIRA Books)
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book