9780986037450-0986037451-Let the Water Hold Me Down

Let the Water Hold Me Down

ISBN-13: 9780986037450
ISBN-10: 0986037451
Edition: 1st
Author: Spurgeon, Michael
Publication date: 2013
Publisher: Ad Lumen Press
Format: Paperback 372 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780986037450
ISBN-10: 0986037451
Edition: 1st
Author: Spurgeon, Michael
Publication date: 2013
Publisher: Ad Lumen Press
Format: Paperback 372 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Spurgeon, Michael wrote Let the Water Hold Me Down comprising 372 pages back in 2013. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0986037451 and 9780986037450. Since then Let the Water Hold Me Down textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 0.15 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

Fiction. Latino/Latina Studies. Still reeling from the loss of his family in an accident that he feels responsible for causing, Hank Singer accepts an invitation to move to the isolated and beautiful state of Chiapas. There, in the streets and cafes of a colonial city nestled in the mountain forests, he settles into the semblance of a new life under the watchful eye of his best friend and former college roommate, César, the charismatic heir to one of Mexico's most powerful families.

But when an army of impoverished Indians calling themselves Zapatistas emerges from the jungle to seize half the state, Hank finds himself a foreigner trapped in someone else's war. The repercussions of the decisions he makes—and does not make—threaten to shatter both his friendship and the renewed life he has found in the Mexican highlands.

In the tradition of Graham Greene's The Quiet American and Ernest Hemingway's A Farewell to Arms, LET THE WATER HOLD ME DOWN weaves real historical events into a riveting personal narrative about a man who finds himself caught up in a political landscape beyond his control.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book