9780980122770-0980122775-Beyond the Mountain

Beyond the Mountain

ISBN-13: 9780980122770
ISBN-10: 0980122775
Author: House, Steve
Publication date: 2012
Publisher: Patagonia
Format: Paperback 288 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780980122770
ISBN-10: 0980122775
Author: House, Steve
Publication date: 2012
Publisher: Patagonia
Format: Paperback 288 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors House, Steve wrote Beyond the Mountain comprising 288 pages back in 2012. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0980122775 and 9780980122770. Since then Beyond the Mountain textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 0.30 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

What does it take to be one of the world's best high-altitude mountain climbers? A lot of fundraising; traveling in some of the world's most dangerous countries; enduring cold bivouacs, searing lungs, and a cloudy mind when you can least afford one. It means learning the hard lessons the mountains teach.

Steve House built his reputation on ascents throughout the Alps, Canada, Alaska, the Karakoram and the Himalaya that have expanded possibilities of style, speed, and difficulty. In 2005 Steve and alpinist Vince Anderson pioneered a direct new route on the Rupal Face of 26,600-foot Nanga Parbat, which had never before been climbed in alpine style. It was the third ascent of the face and the achievement earned Steveand Vince the first Piolet d"or (Golden Ice Axe) awarded to North Americans.

Steve is an accomplished and spellbinding storyteller in the tradition of Maurice Herzog and Lionel Terray. Beyond the Mountain is a gripping read destined to be a mountain classic. And it

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book