9780525574729-0525574727-The Lost Night: A Novel

The Lost Night: A Novel

ISBN-13: 9780525574729
ISBN-10: 0525574727
Edition: Reprint
Author: Bartz, Andrea
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Format: Paperback 352 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780525574729
ISBN-10: 0525574727
Edition: Reprint
Author: Bartz, Andrea
Publication date: 2020
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Format: Paperback 352 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Bartz, Andrea wrote The Lost Night: A Novel comprising 352 pages back in 2020. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0525574727 and 9780525574729. Since then The Lost Night: A Novel textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

“Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut.”—Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive

What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.


NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BuzzFeed Glamour Real Simple Marie Claire Library Journal Booklist CrimeReads

In 2009, Edie had New York’s social world in her thrall. Mercurial and beguiling, she was the shining star of a group of recent graduates living in a Brooklyn loft and treating New York like their playground. When Edie’s body was found near a suicide note at the end of a long, drunken night, no one could believe it. Grief, shock, and resentment scattered the group and brought the era to an abrupt end.

A decade later, Lindsay has come a long way from the drug-addled world of Calhoun Lofts. She has devoted best friends, a cozy apartment, and a thriving career as a magazine’s head fact-checker. But when a chance reunion leads Lindsay to discover an unsettling video from that hazy night, she starts to wonder if Edie was actually murdered—and, worse, if she herself was involved. As she rifles through those months in 2009—combing through case files, old technology, and her fractured memories—Lindsay is forced to confront the demons of her own violent history to bring the truth to light.

Praise for The Lost Night

“[An] impressive debut with a nerve-wracking finish.”People

“A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory. Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.”—Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff

“Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you’ve ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again...oh my, this is your book.”—Caroline Kepnes, author of You and Providence
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book