9780451468093-0451468090-Abandoned in Hell: The Fight For Vietnam's Firebase Kate

Abandoned in Hell: The Fight For Vietnam's Firebase Kate

ISBN-13: 9780451468093
ISBN-10: 0451468090
Edition: Illustrated
Author: Albracht, William, Wolf, Marvin
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Dutton Caliber
Format: Paperback 384 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780451468093
ISBN-10: 0451468090
Edition: Illustrated
Author: Albracht, William, Wolf, Marvin
Publication date: 2016
Publisher: Dutton Caliber
Format: Paperback 384 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Albracht, William, Wolf, Marvin wrote Abandoned in Hell: The Fight For Vietnam's Firebase Kate comprising 384 pages back in 2016. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0451468090 and 9780451468093. Since then Abandoned in Hell: The Fight For Vietnam's Firebase Kate textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 1.55 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

An astonishing memoir of military courage at a remote outpost during the Vietnam War

“A riveting, dead-true account in the tradition of Black Hawk Down and We Were Soldiers Once...and Young.”—Steven Pressfield, national bestselling author of The Lion’s Gate

In October 1969, William Albracht, the youngest Green Beret captain in Vietnam, took command of a remote hilltop outpost called Firebase Kate held by only 27 American soldiers and 156 Montagnard militiamen. At dawn the next morning, three North Vietnamese Army regiments—some six thousand men—crossed the Cambodian border and attacked.

Outnumbered three dozen to one, Albracht’s men held off the assault but, after five days, Kate’s defenders were out of ammo and water. Refusing to die or surrender, Albracht led his troops off the hill and on a daring night march through enemy lines.

Abandoned in Hell is an astonishing memoir of leadership, sacrifice, and brutal violence, a riveting journey into Vietnam’s heart of darkness, and a compelling reminder of the transformational power of individual heroism. Not since Lone Survivor and We Were Soldiers Once...and Young has there been such a gripping and authentic account of battlefield courage.

INCLUDES PHOTOS
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book