9780316430937-0316430935-My Fair Junkie: A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean

My Fair Junkie: A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean

ISBN-13: 9780316430937
ISBN-10: 0316430935
Edition: Reprint
Author: Dresner, Amy
Publication date: 2018
Publisher: Hachette Books
Format: Paperback 256 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780316430937
ISBN-10: 0316430935
Edition: Reprint
Author: Dresner, Amy
Publication date: 2018
Publisher: Hachette Books
Format: Paperback 256 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Dresner, Amy wrote My Fair Junkie: A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean comprising 256 pages back in 2018. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0316430935 and 9780316430937. Since then My Fair Junkie: A Memoir of Getting Dirty and Staying Clean textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 4.32 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

In the tradition of Blackout and Permanent Midnight, a darkly funny and revealing debut memoir of one woman's twenty-year battle with sex, drugs, and alcohol addiction, and what happens when she finally emerges on the other side.

Growing up in Beverly Hills, Amy Dresner had it all: a top-notch private-school education, the most expensive summer camps, and even a weekly clothing allowance. But at 24, she started dabbling in meth in San Francisco and unleashed a fiendish addiction monster. Soon, if you could snort it, smoke it, or have sex with it, she did.

Thus began a spiral that eventually landed her in the psych ward--and then penniless, divorced, and looking at 240 hours of court-ordered community service. For two years, assigned to a Hollywood Boulevard "chain gang," she swept up syringes (and worse) as she bounced from rehabs to halfway houses, all while struggling with sobriety, sex addiction, and starting over in her forties. In the tradition of Orange Is the New Black and Jerry Stahl's Permanent Midnight, this is an insightful, darkly funny, and shamelessly honest memoir of one woman's battle with all forms of addiction, hitting rock bottom, and forging a path to a life worth living.
Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book