9780312595722-0312595727-Hostile Shores: An Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures)

Hostile Shores: An Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures)

ISBN-13: 9780312595722
ISBN-10: 0312595727
Edition: First Edition
Author: Lambdin, Dewey
Publication date: 2013
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Format: Hardcover 368 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780312595722
ISBN-10: 0312595727
Edition: First Edition
Author: Lambdin, Dewey
Publication date: 2013
Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
Format: Hardcover 368 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Lambdin, Dewey wrote Hostile Shores: An Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures) comprising 368 pages back in 2013. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0312595727 and 9780312595722. Since then Hostile Shores: An Alan Lewrie Naval Adventure (Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

"Lambdin is closing on Patrick O'Brian as the most prolific historical novelist to celebrate a Royal Navy mariner." ―Washington Times

In 1805, with news of Admiral Nelson's death fresh on his mind, Captain Lewrie's HMS Reliant joins up in the voyage that will culminate in the Battle of Cape Town, in which the British wrested control of South Africa from the Dutch. In the wake of that victory, Lewrie heads west to South America, where Britain's attacks on Buenos Aires and other Spanish colonies have not been faring as well. But the worst is yet to come, and soon Lewrie will be facing a battle at sea that will put his naval career and life at risk.

Dewey Lambdin has been roundly praised as one of the best living novelists writing in the vein of Patrick O'Brian and C. S. Forester. In Hostile Shores he returns with an exciting, battle-heavy tale of life in the King's Navy, starring the rough-edged hero Captain Alan Lewrie.

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book