9780241428214-0241428211-The Prom

The Prom

ISBN-13: 9780241428214
ISBN-10: 0241428211
Author: Mitchell, Saundra, Sklar, Matthew, Beguelin, Chad, Martin, Bob
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Penguin
Format: Paperback 240 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780241428214
ISBN-10: 0241428211
Author: Mitchell, Saundra, Sklar, Matthew, Beguelin, Chad, Martin, Bob
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Penguin
Format: Paperback 240 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Mitchell, Saundra, Sklar, Matthew, Beguelin, Chad, Martin, Bob wrote The Prom comprising 240 pages back in 2019. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0241428211 and 9780241428214. Since then The Prom textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price or rent at the marketplace.

Description

They just wanted to dance. They didn't mean to start a revolution...

The novel of the laugh-out-loud high school musical coming to Netflix in 2020, starring Meryl Streep, James Corden and Nicole Kidman.

Emma knows better than anyone that Edgewater, Indiana, is not a great place to be gay. But she's had enough of high school homophobia and really wants to take her girlfriend - the popular, closeted It Girl Alyssa- to prom. How big a deal could that really be?

But when their classmates find out, the backlash exceeds Emma's worst nightmares.

Meanwhile, in Manhattan, Barry and Dee Dee are Broadway stars of yesteryear. When their new show bombs, they need some good publicity - fast. So when they happen to hear about Emma's plight, they decide to step in and create a prom for everyone.

Suddenly, Edgewater is the centre of a national news story. As the drama queens of New York take over the sleepy town, chaos ensues and the glare of the spotlight is brighter than anyone could have guessed.

But all Emma and Alyssa want is to dance together. Is that too much to ask?

The perfect read for fans of Mean Girls and Dear Evan Hansen!

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book