9780062941206-0062941208-Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters, 1)

Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters, 1)

ISBN-13: 9780062941206
ISBN-10: 0062941208
Author: Hibbert, Talia
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Avon
Format: Paperback 384 pages
FREE shipping on ALL orders

Book details

ISBN-13: 9780062941206
ISBN-10: 0062941208
Author: Hibbert, Talia
Publication date: 2019
Publisher: Avon
Format: Paperback 384 pages

Summary

Acknowledged authors Hibbert, Talia wrote Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters, 1) comprising 384 pages back in 2019. Textbook and eTextbook are published under ISBN 0062941208 and 9780062941206. Since then Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters, 1) textbook was available to sell back to BooksRun online for the top buyback price of $ 2.22 or rent at the marketplace.

Description

“Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page.” – Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who’s tired of being “boring” and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things—perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang!

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost—but not quite—dying, she’s come up with seven directives to help her “Get a Life”, and she’s already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family’s mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it’s not easy being bad, even when you’ve written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford ‘Red’ Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He’s also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe’s wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior…

*A Book of the Month, Indie Next, and Library Reads Pick for November*

*Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

Rate this book Rate this book

We would LOVE it if you could help us and other readers by reviewing the book